OnCourse Software
http://www.ocs-support.co.uk/forums/

Questione about PF3 settings
http://www.ocs-support.co.uk/forums/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=2820
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Grzegorz [ Mon Feb 19, 2018 4:55 pm ]
Post subject:  Questione about PF3 settings

Hi all and sorry for my English


If someone will be so kind and help my understand how PF3 should be configured when using simrandomizer:
1. On flight plan page end waypoind for SID/STAR should be check?
2. On SID/STAR what I schould check or not to use simrandomizer property?

Thank You for yours help.

regards
Grzegorz

Author:  RALF9636 [ Mon Feb 19, 2018 5:22 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Questione about PF3 settings

Quote:
Hi all and sorry for my English


If someone will be so kind and help my understand how PF3 should be configured when using simrandomizer:
1. On flight plan page end waypoind for SID/STAR should be check?
2. On SID/STAR what I schould check or not to use simrandomizer property?

Thank You for yours help.

regards
Grzegorz
On the SIDs/STARs page check both the "If no SID / STAR name entered use" checkboxes. Leave the rest to the SimRandomizer.
If you want to set an end of SID or start of STAR waypoint on the flight plan page depends on what kind of procedure you want to fly and how you set up your flightplan. Normally you don't need to, so if you don't know if you should, just don't do it.

I recommend to read the "AdvancedGenericPresets_Manual" in addition to the "SimRandomizer 3 User Manual" to get a better understanding of what can be done with the SimRandomizer depending on the various PF3 settings. It can be found in the "Ralf's Advanced Generic Presets" download on Romans website.

Author:  Grzegorz [ Thu Feb 22, 2018 3:26 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Questione about PF3 settings

Thank You.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC+01:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/